Winter Doubles League – Teams & Rules

Posted by Date noel | Posted on Date 10-15-2017 | Comments 0 Comments


Men’s A
Louie O’Neill & Charlie Hogg
PJ Kelly & Kris Rydzewski
Peter Brady & Alan McNally
Stuart Copeland & Liam Kehoe
Donal O’Brien & Seamus O’Connor
Ed Shallow & Alan Doyle
Julian Ashmore & Barry Kinsella


Men’s B
Mark Morrissey & James Redmond
Graham Askins & John Duffy
Paul Somers & Artur Nowasad
John Allen & Eddie Flynn
William Murphy & Michael Twomey
Sean Mackey & Tyler O’Connor
Benny McCabe & John Dempsey
John Kelly & Tom Clifford
George Copeland & Martin Walsh



Ladies A
Kellie O’Neill & Karri Clifford
Shelagh Twomey & Jacinta Kinsella
Jacinta Doyle Somers & Gail Copeland
Bernie Donohoe & Reenie Kelly
Sheelagh Farrell & Rosaleen Doyle


Ladies B
Maria Brady & Catherine Shanahan
Nicola Sheehan & Jacinta Parle
Mary Ruth Tobin & Jacinta Kenny
Helen d’Eeathe & Margaret Levingstone
Ann Wall & Kay Mythen


Competition Rules 

  • Cost of Entry – €10 per player (€20 per team)
  • Commencement Date – 18/10/2017
  • Please register and pay entry fee at in clubhouse prior to playing first match
  • Matches are best of 3 sets, with final set being a Championship Tie Breaker (i.e. first to 10 points, and must win by 2)
  • Top 2 Teams in each group will proceed to Finals Night, played on 13/12/2017.
  • Each winning player will receive a Pettitt’s voucher for a Christmas Turkey.
  • Players to use their own tennis balls, however in the event of any dispute over ball type, the Club ball must be used.
  • All matches should be played on the date scheduled, if a team cannot play on a particular night they are to rearrange it with the other team and have the match played before the next round of matches.



Be Sociable, Share!

Write a comment

© 2011 by Hillbrook Lawn Tennis Club. | All Rights Reserved.