Inter Firms League : Teams, Schedule & Rules

Posted by Date noel | Posted on Date 05-13-2017 | Comments 0 Comments

Section A 1
Team Name
Team 1 Enniscorthy Credit Union Alan Doyle, Karri Clifford, Sinead Doyle, Ed Shallow
Team 2 TBC Joe Campbell, Gemma Walsh, Glenda McKeown, Niall Bridges
Team 3 CBS Enniscorthy Donal O’Brien, Shelagh Twomey, Sheelagh Farrell, Pat Kelly
Team 4 TBC Stuart Copeland, Jacinta Doyle Somers, Liam Kehoe, Gail Copeland
Section A 2
Team Name
Team 5 TBC Jody Kehoe, Emer McCrea, Ian Walker, Joan Bowe
Team 6 TBC Seamus O’Connor, Bernie Donohoe, Reenie Kelly, Willie Wallace
Team 7 Creane & Creane Insurance Alan McNally, Peter Brady, Annemarie Kelly, Liz McRedmond
Team 8 TBC John Dempsey, Charlie Hogg, Evelyn Owen, TBC
Section B
Team Name
Team 9 TBC William Murphy,  Caroline Murphy, Catherine Shanahan, John Allen
Team 10 TBC Ann Wall, Michael Twomey, Bridget Creane, Ed Roche
Team 11 TBC Stephanie Durnan, Alison Stone , Declan Fahey, Eric Pinaqui
Team 12 Talbot Hotel Dick Walsh
Team 13 TBC Kay Mythen, Sean Mythen, Eddie Flynn, Marie Moore
Team 14 TBC Roisin Bridges,


Court 2 Court 3 Court 4 Court 5
17/05/2017 Team 1 v Team 3 Team 2 v Team 4 Team 5 v Team 7 Team 6 v Team 8
18/05/2017 Team 9 v Team 11 Team 10 v Team 13  Team 12 v Team 14
22/05/2017 Team 1 v Team 4 Team 2 v Team 3 Team 5 v Team 8 Team 6 v Team 7
23/05/2017 Team 9 v Team 14 Team 10 v Team 12 Team 11 v Team 13
24/05/2017 Team 1 v Team 2 Team 3 v Team 4 Team 5 v Team 6  Team 7 v Team 8
26/05/2017 Final : Winner A1 v WinnerA2 Final Top 2 Teams Section B


  1. Each team will consist of 2 ladies and 2 men
  2. Junior players (under 16) are allowed to play in Section 1 only subject to maximum of two per team.
  3. Team players must hold positions played on the first night.
  4. Order of play is Mens Doubles, Ladies Doubles, First Mixed and Second Mixed
  5. Mens Doubles play best of 11 games, all other matches are best of 10 games (all games must be played)
  6. Scoring: win = 2 points, draw = 1 point, loss = 0 points. The scoring will be firstly by matches and then by games if required. There are 8 points on offer each night.
  7. If two teams are level on points at the end of the league, the team that beat the other in the league will progress. If there are three or more teams on level points, a countback of games won/lost will decide, if still level the organisers will make a ruling.
  8. Each team may use 2 substitutes (one lady, one man) during the tournament. The substitution may not be taken from any other team that is still involved in the tournament. The substitution must not be of a tennis standard higher than the person being substituted. Substitutes may only play on one team.
  9. Entry fee of €40 to be paid before you play first match.
  10. In the event of a dispute the tournament committee’s decision is final. Points may be deducted from teams not adhering to the rules. The tournament committee have the right to change a team if they feel it has entered the wrong class.
  11. Play will commence at 7 pm each evening
  12. Team captains must report to the club house each evening before play at 6.45 pm
  13. Matches can be re-scheduled if mutually agreed between team captains, courts are available and it satisfies the tournament timeframe requirements. Note that Finals cannot be rescheduled.  
  14. Finals: Friday 26th of May followed by prize giving and Barbeque to which all participants, club members and friends are invited. 



Be Sociable, Share!

Write a comment

© 2011 by Hillbrook Lawn Tennis Club. | All Rights Reserved.